top of page

Service Management


I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me to add your own content and make changes to the font. Feel free to drag and drop me anywhere you like on your page. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.


NQF Improvement Cycle

Partnerships with schools 

National Quality Standard

The National Quality Standard is the national benchmark for the quality of education and care services including OSHC.

The National Quality Standard comprises 7 quality areas. The seven quality areas in the National Quality Standard are:

  • Educational program and practice

  • Children’s health and safety

  • Physical environment

  • Staffing arrangements

  • Relationships with children

  • Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

  • Leadership and service management.

Each quality area consists of 2 or 3 standards. There is a total of 18 standards. Within each standard there are elements. There is a total of 58 elements.

Below are some resources and links to support your service to begin their journey.



Assessment and rating tool 




QIP Template








Assessment and Rating

The Assessment and Rating System is described in Chapter 3 of the Education and Care Services National Regulation.

All OSHC services will be assessed and rated on the 7 quality areas in the National Standard.

1.What is the Rating system?


bottom of page